Precious Memories

Standard

This morning I was feeling the need to bake something. So as I opened the pantry I saw peaches sitting there just asking to be made into a cobbler. I dug out Granny Lucy’s Peach Cobbler recipe and knew that was just what we needed today.

After it came out the oven I couldn’t help but be brought back to a many Friday night sitting at her kitchen table playing Scrabble. As you see in the picture I even had to use the bowls she used to serve it in.

Here is the recipe that I know all of you that are family will be so glad to see:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F.
  2. Spray a 8×8 pan with Pam
  3. Open 2 cans of peaches or 6 fresh peaches sliced and arrange in bottom of pan
  4. Take 5 slices of loaf bread, cut crust off and cut bread into 5 strips
  5. Cover peaches with the bread
  6. Mix: 1 stick melted butter, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 2 tablespoons flour and 1 egg that has been beaten
  7. Pour over bread and peaches
  8. Bake for 35 minutes

Let sit on counter for about 10 minutes to allow the filling to sit up.

Scoop out and enjoy!

Peaches, Memories and Love,

Gingersnap

 

About gingersnap2011

Hello and welcome to my almost normal life. I'm a true southern belle through and through. I live in Mayberry right down the road from Opie. I channel Julia Sugarbaker, Wednesday Addams and June Clever. Thanks for reading, Gingersnap :)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

